Scan scheduling

September 7, 2006

Well, I believe I’m now set to be scanned on September 21st, and then see Dr Cecchi on September 25th. Then we’ll see what the next steps are. While the medical care has been fantastic, scheduling things has been, uh, non-optimal. For example, the scheduling went something like this:

“Hello, we have you scheduled on September 20th”

“No, that day won’t work… how’s September 21st?”

“That should work fine… you’re confirmed at 855 Telegraph”

” Didn’t the doctors want me to be scanned at Pacific Imaging?”

<three days later>

“Hello, you’re confirmed at Pacific Imaging on September 20th”.

“Didn’t I mention before that I the 20th didn’t work, and I need this on the 21st?”

“I don’t know, I didn’t write it down”.

I’m still waiting for confirmation, but there ya go. I found this strangely comical.

Leave a Reply

